PR-DEC07-CUBA-744x420

Post By @CubanWindow

WIF RebelYouth

More than a thousand passengers arrive in Cuba in the giant Marina Oceania, the first of many cruise ships that will regularly from Florida, under the bilateral agreement signed last December between the Ministry of Transport of Cuba and the American company Norwegian Cruise Line Holdings Ltd (NCLH).

Frank del Rio, executive director of NCLH -third company of its kind worldwide- thanked the Cuban authorities for the extraordinary support and confessed his emotion after arriving at the port of Havana:

“As a proud Cuban, this day has a special meaning for me. Although I grew up in the United States since I was seven years old, my Cuban culture has not ceased to be an important part of my life. I also have the great privilege of sharing my roots with the loyal passengers of Oceania Cruises, many of whom know how much I longed for the day I could bring one of our cruises here ”

Although initially the arrivals of these ships will be intermittent, in the near future the operations will be stabilized, until having weekly tickets that will also include the ports of Santiago de Cuba And Cienfuegos.

Today, all the lines that are or will be traveling to Cuba include Norwegian Cruise Line Holdings, with its subsidiaries Norwegian, Oceania and Regent Seven Seas Cruises; Carnival Corporation & plc, Royal Caribbean Cruises Limited, Variety Cruises, MSC Crociere S.A., Celestyal Cruises and Columbia Cruise Service.

