CLAVES_GRENADILLA_WOOD_CLAVE.jpg

Post by @CubanWindow from the original – Soy un mambí incómodo, irredento / actor Luis Alberto García • Cuba

I am an uncomfortable “mambí”. Insurgent.
Those who love me very much, those who love me less, those who hate me and even those who do not trust me know that I am right and wrong, always out of conviction and not out of compulsion.
It is what makes it daily put your head on the pillow without internal wrinkles.

If I think about so many vital and banal things, and I share those that move the floor on the few occasions I can plan for Facebook, I do not want and can not stop saying what I think, without pressure or suggestions and in my way, about Of the work carried out by the present American president in a theater of the Florida several days ago:

I did not like the location, the name of the room, the casting, the contents , the dramaturgy, the performances, the work of the historical advisors (I imagine they were), nor The stage, or the music. The costume and makeup departments worked well.

I find it impossible from all points of view, to pay attention to a group of Cubans who claim the best for their people and pretend to do so under a flag and an antem that are not those of their country of origin.

That’s weird. He does not go with me. Smells to annexationists 90 miles away.

If that same group applauds in a very enthusiastic way that its people continue harassing and trying to pay for hunger and more misery, I automatically do not agree with it.

And with me, an immense majority that in this archipelago we have passed the green, the mature ones and the rotten ones.

Similarly, I know that there are hundreds of thousands of comrades scattered throughout the world, who want to end the suffocation and siege to their peers, which lasts for several decades.

That the group of actors and extras in that “happy-small-party”, in addition, cheers the return to the long night of imperial  and ukase of Goliath against David, frightens and disqualifies him completely in his hopes of influencing the future life of his town .

The villages have an elephant’s memory. And hatred is a bad grass.

Things were going. Slow, but they were going.

Obama and Raul respecting themselves, they succeeded for the sake of two nations, two people’s. I could say that even for the good of the continent. Moreover, from Patagonia to Alaska.

Now we are back to stop motion.

To the “domino” locked with the two teams full of fat chips. Because if Goliath gets angry, no matter how big he is, David “does not eat fear”. As it always has been.

There are many good things that excite me about my land.

And many others do not like the country I live in today.

I fight, I suffer and wear out for the life I want for me and my family, from here.

It will be “the utopia of utopias” for some. Or a stupid dream. But it is mine.

And in that dream, wrong or not, the flag has a single star and the Bayamo Hymn sounds loud.

And in it fit all those born under the royal palms and their descendants, beyond their ideological or political positions as long as they think and defend from heart, with nobility and common sense, what will be better, really, for all Cubans .

That of “with everyone and for the good of all” is not a dead letter.

I would not want the Cuban president to try to dance at Trump’s house. He has not do it yet. And he will not.

I do not want Trump to come and direct the choreography in my house … he has no “Clave”

PD: And now, come for me the Taliban of all denominations. I’m ready.

 

